EBM and Clinical Support Librarians@UCHC

A blog for medical students, faculty and librarians about their use of evidence based medicine, clinical literature, Web 2.0, sources and search strategies

Blogs I Like: Aggravated DocSurg

The Health Blog of The Wall Street Journal featured an interview on Oct 5 2007 with the anonymous trauma surgeon who writes the blog entitled Aggravated DocSurg.

This blog is an interesting foray into emergency and intensive care medicine, written by a physician with 20 years experience. In the WSJ interview, he is asked:

“How do you find time to blog? He replied: “Most of the time I do it at work. I spend a lot of nights in the hospital because my practice group provides all the trauma care at the hospital. I have to be there, and I don’t sleep. I put something together then”.

This blog is a keeper, and I’ll add AggravatedDocSurg to the blogroll. Thanks for this news item, WSJ.

Leave a Reply

